Skip to content

They have stripped me of my garments

April 1, 2010

Holy Thursday – Second Plagal Mode

They have stripped me of my garments
and clothed me in a scarlet robe
They have set upon my head
a crown of thorns
And have given me
a reed in my right hand
That I might dash them in pieces
like potter’s vessel
Today hell cries out groaning
I should not have accepted the man born of Mary
He came andd destroyed my power
He shattered the gates of brass
as God he raised the souls that I had held captive
Glory to thy cross and resurrection O Lord

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

